Skip to content

Felty Good Fun…

December 28, 2008

I’ve had a bunch of rainbow felt in my craft cupboard for years, so I browsed through Flickr for inspiration & came up with these ornaments.  I hooked them onto the presents I gave out (& have yet to give out) & they turned out a lot better than I thought they would.  Some are copied from Flickr people & some I just made up.

angrycupcake

christmastree

cloud

daffodil

flowers

ornamentornament

owl

sleepycupcake

stocking

coralgift

And here are a couple of examples of the packaging.  Just simple tissue paper I’d had in a box, tied with scrap yarn & a recycled manila folder tag, along with the matching felt ornament.

smelsgift

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2009 3:04 am

    These are super-cute! I made a bunch of homemade ornaments with felt this year as gifts, too. They always look so pretty, and are fun to make, too! I really like your flower.

Leave a comment