Skip to content

Sorry.

September 13, 2008

I haven’t been very good about posting lately, and the bagel shouldn’t really count!  I am probably going to quit my job, so I’ve been nervously weighing the pros & cons.  I think I can scrape by on my financial aid if I budget well and don’t buy unnecessary stuff. And I really want to set up an Etsy shop so I can sell cookies & crafty stuff I make.  Does anyone else have an Etsy shop?  They seem pretty easy to set up.

I’ll try to post something food-related later today or tomorrow.  Just wanted to vent a little bit.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2008 2:17 am

    Not too long ago, I quit my job too. I know it’s a very difficult decision and i wish you al the wisdom you need to come to a final decision!

  2. September 14, 2008 2:18 am

    Oops: all, not al…

  3. September 14, 2008 12:18 pm

    Thank you. I felt sick whenever I thought of my job (which is probably pretty common!), so I just said, “Eff it!” and wrote a lengthy, blunt e-mail to the co-worker/friend I was having issues with. He said he would take care of the problem and that he misses me as a friend. We’d had a big falling out and there was a lack of professionalism at work, mostly in the kitchen. I hope it all works out. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

