Skip to content

Meze Lunch

August 16, 2008

I got up early and went to the Farmer’s Market, so I could beat the crowds. That wasn’t quite as successful as I thought it would be, mainly because it was graduation today (I’m SO unaware of my school’s events). Oh well. I loaded up on cilantro, dill, parsley, basil, & tomatoes. Since my sister has been giving me loads of delicious cucumbers from her garden, I thought I should make tabouli, one of my favorite foods. Here is the recipe. I also made this hummus, one half plain, the other half with fire-roasted red peppers. Yum. This is my idea of heaven, especially given the insanely hot weather we’ve been having.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. veganshane permalink
    August 16, 2008 3:20 pm

    Wow that looks so good, my stomach just made the growl noise!

  2. August 16, 2008 6:22 pm

    What a compliment! Thanks. :o)

  3. August 16, 2008 10:05 pm

    i love that picture. it looks so friggin scrumptious! i will take the half of the hummus without red peppers, cause i hate them! oh and tabouli is also one of my faves. 😀

  4. August 16, 2008 10:50 pm

    I do the meze thing alot. I love it. I forgot to add that I too adore ketchup potato chips! And you are right that Canada always has cooler stuff – well snack food. They used to have my favorite chips int eh world Cajun Spice Ruffles long after they discontinued them here.

  5. August 17, 2008 11:31 am

    quarrygirl—Sure, we can divide the hummus your way. I love the red pepper side! Tabouli is a perfect food, if you ask me.

    Nikki—Yay, another ketchup chip fiend! I wish I could have tried those Ruffles. Mmmmm.

  6. August 29, 2008 3:45 pm

    beautiful shot – can I dive in there now? 😀

Leave a Reply

