Skip to content

Sale Alert!

July 10, 2008

I just wanted to let you guys know that No Sweat is having a clearance sale right now. Their merchandise is 100% union-made, non-sweatshop stuff. I haven’t gotten anything from them (yet), but might now. They have Converse-style shoes for $10/pair!

They also have this cute cami top thing, but why is it so short?! I’m tired of shirts that end up above my navel because I’m tall & have boobs. Argh! Does anyone else share my frustration, or am I a freakishly-proportioned beast-woman?

FYI: Converse used to be cool & American-made, but are now owned by Nike, so the shoes are probably definitely assembled by poor women & children. I have some old ones, but will not buy them any longer.  Poo on Nike.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. vegtasticvoyage permalink
    July 11, 2008 7:32 pm

    I was going to start a clothing line called “clothes for chicks with tits and ass” because of my frustration over shirts made for either flat girls or big-all-around girls. just because you have boobs doesn’t mean you have to look like you’re in a termite tent!

    and thanks for the heads-up on the sale.

  2. July 12, 2008 1:50 pm

    Please do! I’ll be your first customer! : )

Leave a Reply

