Skip to content

Great Granola

July 7, 2008

This perfectly crunchy, not-too-sweet, granola is from the Vegan Spoonful blog. I made mine according to the recipe, but added raisins after the 40 minutes baking time. When the granola went back into the cooling oven, the raisins dried out a bit as the granola crisped up, which is what I like; juicy, booger-y raisins are NOT COOL. I love to eat it on top of vanilla WholeSoy & Co. Yogurt. Mmmmm.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2008 12:15 am

    That looks great- I’m a total granola addict, so it’s dangerous for me to keep any in the house. This stuff would definitely be gone before you know it!

  2. July 8, 2008 12:57 am

    It looks delicious, but I have the same problem as BitterSweet…

  3. July 8, 2008 5:45 am

    Mmm I love homemade granola and yours looks delicious!

  4. July 8, 2008 5:50 am

    I’m not a huge fan of granola but you make it look so good! 🙂

  5. July 8, 2008 12:18 pm

    Granola looks tasty, espcially with the yogurt. I love Whole Soy and Co yogurt!

  6. July 9, 2008 5:16 am

    I need some cookbook recommendations. I might have to grab myself a copy of Vegan Vittles and check out the Vegan Spoonful blog…I have about 3 cookbooks that I rotate through and I am getting tired of them!

  7. July 9, 2008 5:44 pm

    Thanks everyone! I would say that the granola is delicious, but not the type that’s like candy, that you can’t stop munching on.

    LK–I love Whole Soy too! Have you had their frozen yogurt? OMG…

    VeganFabulous–My Vegan Vittles is old, so I’m not sure what the newer editions are like. I’ve heard they have a lot of recipe differences though. I have the opposite problem with cookbooks! Too darn many.

Leave a Reply

