Skip to content

Two Down, Fifty to Go

July 6, 2008

I’ve been thinking that I haven’t been pushing myself enough in the ol’ reading department, so my newest goal is to read 52 books by my next birthday, any size counts (heh heh), as do required text books. I’ll be posting little blurbs about them, or at least the titles, so I can keep track. Here’s what I’ve read so far:

1.) Howl’s Moving Castle

2.) The Game, both by Diana Wynne Jones

My friend, Sage, who’s moving to Sweden soon, is giving me a ton of her books, including these, and she’s a real fantasy fanatic. She loves Howl’s Moving Castle so much that I told her she should get a tattoo of something from the book. Now she’s considering it! She’s so awesome.

Oh! I also added some recommended books on the sidebar, for those who are interested. No, I don’t get $ when you click on the links; they’re just there for the love of a good read!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2008 6:43 am

    I love Howl as well. The Ghibli movie is brilliant too, different from the book but still great. I’ve also read the Chrestomanci series which are very good. I’ve not read The game, so I’ll pick that one up.

  2. July 7, 2008 12:46 pm

    Good idea, I should definitely do something like this too. I love, love, love to read but haven’t really found the time to do so lately.

  3. July 8, 2008 12:26 am

    Lyvvie–I can’t wait to watch the movie. I always read books first though, since the movies are usually lacking. I think my friend is giving me the Chrestomanci series too, so I’m super excited now!

    Paulina–I’m just carrying my book around with me, and I’ve been surprised at all the little reading times I can sneak into the day, especially riding the bus!

Leave a Reply

