Skip to content

Beguiling Brunch

June 11, 2008

Ethan and Ruben stayed over last night, so I thought I’d try the Fronch Toast from Vegan With a Vengeance for brunch today, which I’d never had before, as I’m not a big fan of “normal” French toast and all its eggy flavor. Wow! It is so good! I served Ethan’s with Earth Balance & warm maple syrup, and mine had Not-tella (from Veganomicon) chocolate-hazelnut spread on it. Ruben had some peanut butter dog treats I’d made him yesterday afternoon.

This recipe alone makes buying Veganomicon worth it! Seriously. It’s creamy, nutty, chocolate-y, and not too sweet, unlike Nutella. Perfect for an early meal or snack, without making one feel ill. A nice cool glass of Silk Chai complemented it all very nicely.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Celine permalink
    June 12, 2008 12:21 am

    this picture is so inviting, I’m grabbing a chair to be comfy and stare at it some more.

  2. June 12, 2008 9:21 am

    Oh my god i love the notella recipe too! Thanks for the comment–I totally forgot to put your blog on my blog roll which is a crazy mistake because I read it every day 🙂 But it’s there now!

  3. June 12, 2008 9:30 am

    Celine~Thank you…Sit down and stay awhile!

    Liz~I just found your blog yesterday & love it! I also added you to my links.

    Does anybody know if there is a place that lists all vegan/vegetarian blogs? I’m always stumbling upon hidden treasures, but would love to have a big old list to peruse…

  4. June 13, 2008 9:47 am

    I always just check out other peoples’ blogrolls. To Live and Eat in LA has a pretty long veggie blogroll: http://www.toliveandeatinla.com

  5. June 14, 2008 9:35 am

    Thanks Liz! I’ll check it out…

Leave a Reply

