Skip to content

Shopping Day

June 5, 2008

After school today, Ethan and I went on a shopping spree to our favorite cheapy places. It was pretty rad.

First, we went to Goodwill. I got these gorgeous green (my favorite color!) flower pots–all three for $8!

Along with the pots, I got this…I know it’s horrifyingly tacky, but sometimes that’s what I need. She’s my lucky Corn Lady who will bless my cooking (or something). I’m sure I’ll have to hide her when my little brother comes out to visit, to avoid the night terrors.

Next, we went to Cash & Carry, which is a local restaurant supply store, like COSTCO, in a way, only you don’t have to be a member, & there’s no minimum purchase. Yes, that’s right, normal people like you and me can go get huge-ass amounts of food for such deals. Yeah! This is my baby–32 ounces of vanilla for less than thirteen dollars! Monster-approved!

I also got a big bag of panko & a ton of pine nuts on the cheap. Then we went to Grocery Outlet. I didn’t take any pictures, but I got a lot of groceries (like Silk Chai & organic pickles) and assorted fun items (like face masks & um, mixed nuts?). Yay for shopping on a budget!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2008 2:39 pm

    indeed yay for budget-shopping! that’s a monster (excuse the pun) bottle of vanilla, I’ve never seen anything like it for that price! and also, I think your corn is creepy and very awesome. 🙂
    (good luck kitchen charms make so much sense)

  2. June 7, 2008 3:17 pm

    Heh, good one!

    I’m glad someone likes my corn lady! I’ve gotten a lot of grief from my sister & Ethan for her…

Leave a Reply

