Skip to content

Chocolate Peanut Butter Caramel Cups

June 4, 2008

Okay, so I just got done typing two papers (14 pages) that I put off until the day before they’re due, so excuse me if this is incoherent or frightening in any manner. Since I’ve been eating total “instant” meals that aren’t very pretty (mostly veggie-less tofu scrambles and frozen fried veggie rice), I thought I should post these cute little treats that I made last weekend, when I should have been doing my homework! Oh well. One more week and Spring term is ovah!

I got the idea for these from Pamela’s Blog, but only made a half batch of the filling and caramel, since Ethan is *not that into* sweets(!) and I didn’t need to go nuts-o on sugar before finals. Rather than use a graham crust, I dug out a couple peanut butter-oatmeal cookies (from Vegan With a Vengeance) that I had in the freezer, whizzed them in the Cuisinart, and pressed them into the mini muffin pan cuplets. Then I put a little blob of peanut butter caramel in the bottom, piped a swirly tower of chocolate mousse on top, and shook a few sprinkles over the whole deal. They were really fun to eat and hit the spot when I needed a bit of yum.

Here’s an inside shot…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

