Skip to content

An Important Note

May 31, 2008

As I was reading the most recent issue of Bitch Magazine, I found that today, May 30th, is Stop Military Rape Awareness Day. Here are two websites that offer support, as well as suggestions for what we can do to get people to start paying attention & keep women safe. Although I do not support U.S. militarism, I support the right for women to be safe from sexual abuse, no matter who or where they are in our global community.

***Stop Military Rape-MySpace

***Stop Military Rape

edited to add:  Arrr!  My date/time thing was off, but I think I fixed it and it is actually the 30th right now…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

