Skip to content

Gingersnaps & Fun With Ruben

September 29, 2007

Because the PB cups I made yesterday weren’t vegan (& many of my co-workers are), I baked a batch of gingersnaps or, to be more precise, Sparkled Ginger Cookies, from “Vegan With a Vengeance”. They were really well received, as were the pumpkin pie brownies.

The dough for these was a little too moist, so they spread into each other on the first sheet, but once I spaced them far enough apart, they baked up into perfect circles. Next time, I’ll cut the soy milk in half. What is it with this damp weather here?

1455834880_08ff1fc015.jpg

I just had to share this funny picture of Ruben & Ethan-why have we waited so long before trying to dress this guy up? The best part was when he attempted to walk, and ended up making these sweeping, clumsy, puppy-like movements. I love these guys…

1455821480_a7a92686b1.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 5, 2007 6:05 pm

    What an adorable dog! Pumpkin pie brownies sound amazing. I love anything with pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

