Skip to content

Amy Sedaris is a Goddess…

September 4, 2007

Well, she is! Not only is she one of the funniest, most clever women in the world, but she bakes too. I bought her book “I Like You-Hospitality Under the Influence” as soon as it came out, and made her tasty coffee cake soon after-it was delicious & I’m not even a huge coffee cake person (I made it for my best friend). Blah, blah, blah…I made “Tattletail’s Vanilla Cupcakes” tonight and they are exceptional. A lot of cupcake recipes use oil, but Ms. Sedaris gets right down to business with butter, which in turn makes the most delicately luscious crumb that one can imagine. I had one “sample” without frosting & actually prefer them without! They are that good. No, I am not getting paid here, just buy the book. That being said…

1317748413_306c5e42c81.jpg

Too bad I had to shoot these pictures without Mr. Sun. The lighting makes it difficult to distinguish, but the frosting is actually (ahem!) a pistacho-colored hue.

1317744365_7717afb7e9.jpg

The recipes for her vanilla cupcakes and frosting are quite available on the net, if you do a search. I highly recommend trying them. (The only thing I tweaked was to double the vanilla, since I am a freak.) Thank you Amy!

P.S. Here is a morning shot that I just took. Yay for natural lighting!

1322301105_1750ddabf7.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2007 1:37 am

    yummmay. those look so good. this just reminded me it’s been a few weeks since i made cupcakes. hmm.
    such a pretty green hue, too!

  2. September 6, 2007 12:10 am

    These look fabulous!! I don’t like too sour things, so wouldn’t be able to try the lemon ones, but these for sure would top my cupcake list!!

  3. September 6, 2007 8:37 pm

    They are my favorite non-vegan cupcakes so far. I hope they work out well for you both!

Leave a Reply

