Skip to content

Triple Berry Pie

August 7, 2007

My sister is staying with us for a few months and sharing her pie skills with me, which is much needed. Using blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries, she has baked the most perfect pie, with a lovely, harmonious balance between sweet and tart.

Oh my…

1040864307_e3fdec3796.jpg

Before being devoured completely…

1040864523_80fd5f7148.jpg

I also made some of my favorite comfort food, “Alpo Pie”. Not the best name. It certainly does not contain any dog food, or meat for that matter, but the delicious interior is certainly not the most appetizing sight. The basic premise is a mashed potato topping, under which lies ground tofu, onions, and gravy.

1053382388_11e447bce1.jpg

Here is a cute little fella I made yesterday. Amigurumi is so addictive. Could be worse, right?

1034322585_b8a686760e.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    August 7, 2007 5:15 am

    Wow! I can’t believe the berryness of it all. The triple threat berry pie, when fresh, so hot and juicy, splatter it in my eye! I love your site. Praise Destiny

  2. August 7, 2007 5:24 am

    oh my goodness! this looks so amazing. I love the eggplant you crocheted/knitted!

  3. August 7, 2007 4:44 pm

    Thank you for the compliments! I am so flattered. Celine, I check your blog constantly and drool over your cookies. Thank you again.

  4. Wousie permalink
    March 1, 2008 4:07 pm

    Wow! Very cool amigurumis. Me and my friends just got into crocheting too (and we also love real food too). Love the fun faces & bright colours of your inedible food. Take care and thanks for the inspiration :0)

Leave a Reply

