Skip to content

Amigurumi Overdose!

December 28, 2008

I sold a bunch of my amigurumi critters to my co-workers before Winter Break, so I was happy to make some more for presents.  They’re generally easy, as long as the pattern makes sense, & usually turn out pretty darn cute!

Like I said in the knitting post below, if you’re not a member of Ravelry, the pattern links might not work.  Some are directly from the creator’s own website though.

Here is a giant bone I made for Ruben.  He’s on vacation at Eth’s parents’ house, so I can’t wait to see what he does when I give it to him!  It’s from this pattern.  I used many strands of white yarn, held together, along with a large hook.  He is a Saint Bernard, after all!

bigbone

Here are various crocheted flowers from Ravelry.  I can’t remember which patterns they were, but if you search under flowers, choose free crochet patterns w/pictures & a bunch will come up.  I swear I am addicted to that place!  I made more than this, but didn’t take pictures of all of them.  I sewed one of them onto my sister’s green hat (that I gave her a year or so ago) & it’s so cute!

crochetedflowers

Ethan gave me some pretty obvious “hints” that he would love a Donatello Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle, so I made this one from Craftster (another amazing site!).  I made the shell different though, because I didn’t like how the small, circular one looked.  I just fiddled around, but didn’t keep track of how I did it.  :oP  The same lady that made the pattern also has a Splinter one on there, but I am not ready to tackle another one just yet!

donatello

This is a ginormous Chubby Fish, for our kitty, Yoda, filled with catnip!  He’s going to tear the shit out of it, I’m sure, so I had to take a picture of it in it’s pre-fucked up state.

fish

Here’s a Little Ninja that I made for my friend, Chris, whose birthday was on Christmas Eve.  Hopefully he’s not checking my blog because I haven’t seen him yet!  Oh well.  Hi Chris, if you read this!  And I didn’t realize how ninja-full my crocheting has been.  Weird.

ninja

6 Comments leave one →
  1. vegtasticvoyage permalink
    December 31, 2008 8:27 pm

    I’m so jealous over your yarncraft skills. I can make scarfs. Single-stitch crochet scarfs. If I could make flowers, my hair and clothes would be covered in them. Or maybe little ninjas.

  2. January 1, 2009 3:08 am

    I would love to learn to crochet! Want to teach me? I know I could do it if I had someone to teach me, but no one I know (in real life, not virtually) knows how! Everything is too cute!

  3. Kala permalink
    January 1, 2009 12:57 pm

    Much cuteness, I love the Ninja Turtle!

  4. vegtasticvoyage permalink
    January 4, 2009 12:03 pm

    I know it’s scarves. I just came back to this and saw what I wrote–it was 8:30 on New Year’s Eve and I already had a few in me.

    So humiliating. But I would still cover myself in little flowers or ninjas if I could.

  5. miggyswamp permalink
    March 17, 2009 9:59 am

    Ah, I love all your stuff! What yarn did you use for the turtles?

  6. Adrienne permalink
    October 25, 2012 2:52 pm

    if you remember how you made the shell i would love to know. I too am making the turtles and dont like the small shell.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

