Skip to content

Stuff I’ve Eaten Recently…

October 14, 2008

Here are the pretty bell peppers before they were chopped & added to one of my favorite foods: tofu scramble!

Yum!  Tofu scramble with oven-roasted taters—baked in olive oil, then sprinkled with Cajun seasoning.

And here’s a sort of ugly, but delicious dinner I had the other night.  A couple bags of spinach, wilted, then simmered in tahini-dill sauce & served with cracked wheat sourdough toast.

I hope everyone is well!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2008 11:57 am

    mmmm, tofu scramble…

  2. October 14, 2008 11:57 am

    the scramble looks amazing! i love tofu scramble, such a quick and nutritious meal for anytime of the day (or night)!!

  3. October 14, 2008 12:30 pm

    Oh I think that this looks so good, especially with those potatoes! Yum!

  4. Kala permalink
    October 14, 2008 12:55 pm

    Mmmm, scramble!

  5. October 14, 2008 1:30 pm

    I just had a tofu scramble for lunch! I crave them all the time and I cannot go one week without one =)

  6. October 14, 2008 1:47 pm

    I can’t see anything ugly, both the scramble and soup look mighty tasty!

  7. October 14, 2008 2:18 pm

    I love the photo of the peppers.

  8. October 14, 2008 3:59 pm

    How did you make the tahini dill sauce? It looks so good!

  9. October 14, 2008 6:50 pm

    everything is so pretty! I’ve already had supper, but I might have to eat again after seeing this post!

  10. October 15, 2008 5:27 am

    i think the spinach looks really awesome! i wish i had a big bowl of it right now! mmmmmmmmmmm! your scramble looks awesome as well – i like that you used cajun seasonings – i’m going to have to try that next time!

  11. October 15, 2008 9:56 am

    Those pics are awesome- especially the one of tofu scramble!

  12. October 15, 2008 11:14 am

    Those pics are so bright and pretty! I think your scramble looks perfect!

  13. October 15, 2008 4:56 pm

    Thanks everyone! I can’t go long without tofu scramble & I can really put it away too!

    Liz—The tahini-dill sauce is based on the tahini dressing from Vegan With a Vengeance (that goes with the garlicky kale), but I always tweak it & use a bunch of fresh dill & whatever else I’m in the mood for.

    jessy—I add Cajun seasoning to pretty much everything I make! :o) It’s Emeril’s Essence recipe (I know, he is a total meathead, but it’s good stuff!) and I think it’s on my blog somewhere if you ever want to make it yourself…

  14. October 15, 2008 4:58 pm

    I love tofu scramble and home fries — now Im maddenly craving them… esp since your scramble looks soo awesome (& ive yet to meet a spud I didnt like!)

  15. October 15, 2008 5:49 pm

    I am digging the spinach. I need to eat more spinach – I have a big bag in the fridge for juicing.

  16. October 16, 2008 1:24 am

    Mmm! Great bell pepper picture.

  17. October 16, 2008 6:44 am

    Now I am totally craving tofu scramble and home fries! It’s funny because when I was omni I wouldn’t touch scrambled eggs with a ten foot pole, but tofu scramble? Oh yes!

  18. Vegannifer permalink
    October 16, 2008 10:13 am

    Nothing beats a great scramble…except scramble with potatoes! Delicious!

  19. October 16, 2008 2:43 pm

    Tofu scramble is an eternal favorite. And I love that spinach too. It sounds so simple!

  20. October 17, 2008 4:16 pm

    Cajun scramble–genius. I’ve been trying to switch my scrambles up as well; I like pesto with broccoli, today I made a lightly seasoned scramble with green peppers and onions and VwaV tempeh sausage. Good stuff.

  21. October 19, 2008 2:39 pm

    That’s the best looking scramble I’ve seen in quite some time!! Yum!

  22. October 22, 2008 10:12 am

    That looks way too delicious. I’m gonna link you on my blog. so many pretty photos of vegan food. inspiring!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

