Skip to content

Stuffed Poblanos w/Garlic Mashed Potatoes

August 29, 2008

I finally decided what to do with the two poblanos I got at the Farmer’s Market last week, & I’m super pleased with the results!  Here is the recipe.  I used Tofutti sour cream and Nacho Follow Your Heart cheese.  This is the first time I’ve used poblanos & also the first time I’ve had FYH cheese.  It’s pretty good!  I think I still prefer homemade nutritional yeast sauces, but this was on sale & worked really well for this particular recipe.

I used seasoned salt in the potatoes, as well as some smoked paprika, which added a beautiful color & great flavor.  I really recommend these if you’re feeling adventurous.  The mashed potatoes were a nice change of pace, so I might make them on their own sometime.  Yum.

64 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennifer permalink
    August 29, 2008 7:51 pm

    Absolutely incredible!

  2. August 29, 2008 10:28 pm

    I’m glad you found my blog, too! You should definetely give some of the recipes in JOVB a shot…they are really great!
    These peppers look awesome! Maybe I can find some at the market this week so I can try them, too!

  3. August 30, 2008 11:43 am

    This looks heavenly! I wish I had seen this before my trip to the farmers market today!

  4. August 30, 2008 12:24 pm

    Jennifer—Thank you!

    Peace by Pastries—I’ll get right on the JOVB. It’s a toss-up between the lemon bars & the chocolate chip cookies…

    eesh—Oh, shoot! You could stuff anything you have on hand, including the potato skins. Even bell peppers would be tasty, I think.

  5. August 31, 2008 6:02 am

    I can’t imagine a better combination than poblanos stuffed with mashed potatoes!

  6. August 31, 2008 12:18 pm

    Oooooh- “cheesy” mashed sound delicious!

    I recently discovered your blog and I would just like to tell you how much I love it! Would it be alright if I added you to my blogroll?

  7. August 31, 2008 12:48 pm

    Lisa—I know! I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to make these things.

    Animal-Friendly—Thank you very much! Of course it’s okay to add me! I added you as well.

  8. September 1, 2008 9:57 am

    These look incredibly good – bookmarking the recipe!

  9. September 1, 2008 12:27 pm

    Nikki—Cool!

  10. September 1, 2008 1:18 pm

    WOW that looks so wonderful!! You have a great site here!!
    Happy labor Day

  11. September 3, 2008 10:54 pm

    Cathy—Thank you!

  12. June 6, 2012 4:33 am

    Strange , your site shows up with a dark color to it, what color is the primary color on your web site?

  13. June 21, 2012 6:14 am

    Have you considered including some social bookmarking links to these blogs. At least for flickr.

  14. June 21, 2012 1:21 pm

    This blog site has some really helpful info on it! Thank you for informing me.

  15. June 21, 2012 1:54 pm

    I Am Going To have to visit again when my course load lets up – nonetheless I am getting your Rss feed so i can go through your internet site offline. Cheers.

  16. June 21, 2012 7:17 pm

    The majority of of the responses on this particular webpage dont make sense.

  17. June 21, 2012 8:38 pm

    This blog site is really cool. How can I make one like this .

  18. June 22, 2012 7:17 pm

    Have you given any thought at all with converting your current blog into French? I know a few of translaters right here that will would certainly help you do it for free if you want to contact me.

  19. June 22, 2012 7:24 pm

    I was basically wondering if you ever considered changing the layout of your blog? It is well written; I love what you have got to state. But maybe you could add a little more in the way of content so people can connect with it better. You have got a great deal of wording for only having one or two graphics. Maybe you can space it out better?

  20. June 23, 2012 7:14 pm

    I have got 1 recommendation for your web page. It looks like at this time there are a few cascading stylesheet issues while opening a selection of webpages in google chrome as well as firefox. It is working alright in internet explorer. Perhaps you can double check this.

  21. June 24, 2012 12:54 am

    If you dont mind, exactly where do you host your weblog? I am hunting for a great host and your site seams to be fast and up almost all the time

  22. June 25, 2012 12:52 am

    Is it fine to insert a portion of this in my personal webpage if perhaps I publish a reference to this webpage?

  23. June 25, 2012 1:59 am

    Have you considered including a few social bookmarking buttons to these blogs. At the very least for bebo.

  24. June 26, 2012 1:29 pm

    Is it okay to put part of this on my personal blog if perhaps I publish a reference to this site?

  25. buy leather wallets permalink
    June 26, 2012 2:24 pm

    The majority of of the commentary on this particular blog site dont make sense.

  26. June 28, 2012 5:25 pm

    I tried viewing your web site on my new iphone 4 and the page layout doesnt seem to be right. Might want to check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cellphone layouts are not working with your site.

  27. June 29, 2012 6:50 am

    I was basically wanting to know if you ever thought of replacing the layout of your website? Its well written; I really like what youve got to say. But maybe you could add a little more in the way of content so people can connect to it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two photos. Maybe you can space it out better?

  28. buy fridge freezer permalink
    June 29, 2012 9:32 pm

    I love this blog site layout . How do you make it? Its so sweet!

  29. July 1, 2012 7:30 pm

    How did you make a blog look this good!? Email me if you can and share your wisdom. !

  30. July 2, 2012 2:17 pm

    I like this website layout . How was it made!? Its rather cool!

  31. July 2, 2012 9:35 pm

    Awesome post ! Thank you for, commenting on my blog page mate. I will message you soon. I didnt know that!

  32. July 2, 2012 10:28 pm

    Re: Whomever produced the statement that this was a great site really needs to get their brain evaluated.

  33. July 3, 2012 9:56 am

    I have got one idea for your site. It seems like at this time there are a handful of cascading stylesheet issues while launching a number of web pages within google chrome and opera. It is functioning fine in internet explorer. Perhaps you can double check that.

  34. July 4, 2012 12:59 am

    Wanted to drop a remark and let you know your Feed isnt working today. I tried adding it to my Yahoo reader account but got nothing.

  35. July 5, 2012 3:35 pm

    quite valuable stuff, in general I picture this is worthy of a book mark, many thanks

  36. July 5, 2012 8:22 pm

    Could you message me with a few hints about how you made your blog site look like this, Id be appreciative.

  37. July 7, 2012 5:53 am

    This blog site is very good! How can I make one like this .

  38. July 7, 2012 1:12 pm

    Just to let you know your website looks a little bit strange in Safari on my computer using Linux .

  39. July 7, 2012 7:17 pm

    Wanted to drop a comment and let you know your Feed isnt functioning today. I tried including it to my Yahoo reader account but got nothing.

  40. July 8, 2012 7:01 pm

    After I open up your Rss feed it seems to be a ton of junk, is the problem on my part?

  41. July 8, 2012 7:05 pm

    Although I truly like this post, I think there was an punctuational error near towards the finish of the third sentence.

  42. July 9, 2012 8:12 am

    pretty valuable material, on the whole I picture this is worthy of a bookmark, thanks

  43. July 9, 2012 12:54 pm

    Jesus Christ theres a lot of spammy feedback on this site. Have you at any time believed about attempting to remove them or putting in a wordpress plugin?

  44. July 9, 2012 1:38 pm

    Just to let you know your site appears a little bit different on Firefox on my laptop with Linux .

  45. July 9, 2012 6:54 pm

    I like this blog layout . How was it made!? Its rather nice.

  46. July 9, 2012 9:04 pm

    An interesting post there mate . Thanks for the post !

  47. July 10, 2012 1:38 am

    How come you do not have your website viewable in mobile format? Can not view anything in my iPad.

  48. July 10, 2012 12:29 pm

    Awesome post ! Thank you for, commenting on my blog page dude. I will email you again! I didnt realise that.

  49. July 10, 2012 7:43 pm

    If you dont mind, where do you host your weblog? I am shopping for a good web host and your site appears to be quick and up almost all the time

  50. July 11, 2012 9:35 am

    The look for your blog is a tad off in Epiphany. Even So I like your weblog. I may have to install a normal web browser just to enjoy it.

  51. July 11, 2012 9:32 pm

    If you dont mind, exactly where do you host your webpage? I am looking for a great host and your webpage seams to be extremely fast and up just about all the time

  52. July 12, 2012 2:20 am

    Have you considered including some social bookmarking links to these blogs. At the very least for twitter.

  53. July 13, 2012 8:29 pm

    I have got one idea for your web site. It appears like right now there are a handful of cascading stylesheet troubles while opening a number of webpages inside google chrome as well as safari. It is operating okay in internet explorer. Possibly you can double check this.

  54. July 14, 2012 6:24 am

    Please email me with any hints & tips about how you made this website look this good, Id appreciate it!

  55. July 15, 2012 4:00 am

    I like the blog layout . How do you make it. Its very cool.

  56. July 15, 2012 7:22 pm

    I have got 1 suggestion for your website. It seems like at this time there are a few cascading stylesheet problems while launching a number of webpages within google chrome and opera. It is working okay in internet explorer. Probably you can double check that.

  57. July 16, 2012 1:33 pm

    I think one of your advertisements caused my web browser to resize, you might well need to set up that on your blacklist.

  58. July 16, 2012 1:36 pm

    surprisingly valuable material, all round I picture this is worthy of a bookmark, thanks

  59. July 16, 2012 8:21 pm

    Have you given any kind of thought at all with converting your main webpage in to Spanish? I know a few of translaters here that will might help you do it for free if you wanna contact me.

  60. January 21, 2013 4:03 pm

    Heya! My name is Dylan and I just wanted to say your weblog rocks!
    It truly is amusing due to the fact I use to have a
    blog that nearly had an identical website url: http://destinyskitchen.
    wordpress.com/2008/08/29/stuffed-poblanos-wgarlic-mashed-potatoes/ mine
    was only a few characters different. In any case, I am a big fan of your
    blog site and if you at any time want a guest post
    you should email me at: libbybaldwin@live.

    com. I take pleasure in writing!

  61. Vegan Radhika Sarohia permalink
    February 12, 2013 1:51 am

    These look delicious!!

  62. April 25, 2013 9:24 pm

    I’m wondering which blogging platform you might be using? I’m new to running a
    blog and have been thinking about using the Ning platform.

    Do you consider this is a good platform to start
    with? I would be really thankful if I could ask you some questions
    through e-mail so I can learn a bit more prior to getting started.
    When you have some free time, please contact me at:
    daniella_guest@aol.com. Many thanks

  63. May 2, 2013 7:28 pm

    Hi there, I think your web site might be having browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however,
    if opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Other than that, wonderful blog!

  64. July 10, 2013 4:23 pm

    Hello there I am so glad I found your webpage, I really found you by error,
    while I was looking on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a
    tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    look over it all at the moment but I have
    bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb b.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

